Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Paulsboro Landlord Statement

  1. #1
    New Jerseyan njriverman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009

    Default Paulsboro Landlord Statement

    The wife forgot to file her landlord statement so they sent out a citation with no warning.

    If you own a property make sure you get the forms in.

    Also trivia, if you talk to prosecutor to negotiate a fine it is $100 plus costs, if you go direct and plead guilty to judge it is $50. Seemed backwards.

  2. #2

    Default Landlord Registration

    You're right, that is backwards.
    I used to invest down in Baltimore, and I stopped investing in lease properties down there because the fees, paperwork, and eviction laws were all so unfriendly to landlords that it wasn't worth the risk (both financially and getting shot by your tenants).
    If New Jersey goes the same direction for lease and landlord laws, we might find ourselves in the same situation of not having any buyers and investors for our property, and then the whole concept of "affordable housing" becomes irrelevant because we don't have safe and updated housing the first place.
    Best of luck with straightening out your fee situation with those baboons down at the county,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts